G.O.T OpenRecovery V1.04 released

We have just released an update to the G.O.T. OpenRecovery.

  • Includes the JIT dalvik compiler (in the G.O.T menu)
  • Modified the apps2sd handling (bugfix)
  • Uses the new superuser apks (V2.2.2)
  • Uses smaller update.zip (12 MB instead of 30MB)

You can download the new release here.

9 Responses to “G.O.T OpenRecovery V1.04 released”

  1. Giulio Says:

    First!
    great job, guys!🙂

    I really appreciate your effort improving our Milestone!

    Regards,
    G.

  2. With the last GOT Recovery my Milestone can’t boot if I activate the apps2sd and I have to revert back to a nandroid backup.
    Is this fixed with this Recovery?

  3. Simon Broenner Says:

    Hello, thanks for this release!

    I have a few questions:

    1. Are there any probems if one applies tweaks with this new OpenRecovery version to an Android install that was already tweaked via GOT OR 1.03?
    2. What exactly was changed with the Apps2SD? Is it now working in cases that would previously cause the device to hang at the Motorola-Logo?
    3. Is the JIT compiler the “Samdroid Frozen Eclair” version?

    Thanks in advance!

    • 1 – If you applied all tweaks from V1.03, there is no need the reapply the V1.04 tweaks. If you reapply the root access, you need to delete the permissions in the superuser.apk and re-grant your root apps the permissions.
      2 – Some permissions have been modified. It is still a hit-or-miss with the Apps2sd I am afraid and it is and was “beta” at best. But you may try it and hopefully this should solve some of the issues.
      3. That is correct.

  4. Seven Says:

    Is JIT really working? I enabled it but I can’t see any improvements. 2 MFLOPS on Linpack.

    Great work anyway, keep it up!

  5. […] New Firmware release – SHOLS_U2_02.36.0 modified by G.O.T hmm schaut mal hier ! G.O.T OpenRecovery V1.04 released G.O.T.'s Blog klingt gut werds gleich mal ausprobieren […]

  6. athurh Says:

    I had to change to “chmod 4775 /system/bin/su” in the root.sh script to work.

  7. Firstly, I want to thank you for all your help in improving our Milestones.
    I am a bit of a newb, thus I am sure I must be doing something wrong.
    I have GOT OpenRecovery 1.04 and applying JiT made no difference at all. Is there any way to verify whether the various scripts (such as JiT, memhack, flac) are actually working as intended?

    Thanks again
    p.s. If i enter the superuser permissions application….there is no list of scripts or programs…it’s just blank. Reason why I believe I must have screwed up somewhere….

    • The superuser permissions app is a whitelist, only apps that ask for root access and are granted/denied/etc will show up.

      On another note, Superuser 2.2.2 doesn’t work for apps that require root access on boot, ie. SetCPU, Autostart. See XDA thread for details on this issue.

      I’m sticking with Superuser 2.1 for now.

Comments are closed.

